Posted in Bloganuary 2023, Global Writing Challenge

14 Jan 2023 – Hello, Traveler!

Hola, Dragons, happy Saturday! I just finished a highly anticipated book for this year and it was a great read. How are ya’all spending Saturday?

I finally got the time to do today’s Bloganuary prompt.

What is your preferred mode of travel?

Uh, teleportation? Lol I hate traveling. I’m a perputual contradiction. I want to visit places but I like being comfortable and traveling’s always a discomfort for me. Don’t get me started on long plane rides. It’s not fear of planes but discomfort in general.

However, I learned to ride a bike last year and it’s been an amazing experience. So now cycling has become my favorite mode of travel. I ride my bike everywhere I can lol. I even rode my bike at the first snowfall and though I had some anxiety, with the guidance of my mentor it was a safe ride. There’s a freedom to riding that’s exhilarating.

I haven’t cycled long-distance yet mostly because I don’t know the streets well but I’ve done as far as 20k on park trails and bike lanes and it’s been awesome.

If you haven’t ridden a bike before, definitely go for it and try it out. It’s so worth it!

Stay tuned.

∼Lyn

Author:

I'm a die-hard Book Dragon and also an advanced introvert. My blog's about books, books and more books. (yep, that was easy) I might, from time to time, write about life and its vagaries. I like taking pictures of books and doing origami and cross-stitch.

2 thoughts on “14 Jan 2023 – Hello, Traveler!

Leave a comment