Posted in Blog Memes, F is For Friday

F Is For Friday – 09 November 2018

Whoa! A whole week since I last did a blog post. Oh, oh. Talk about procrastination sinking its hooks in me. I really need to get a better handle on Time Management.

How to participate in the meme:
1. Credit the creator of this tag (Me! 😉 ) and link back.
2. Answer the four questions to the best of your ability.
3. Most important of all, enjoy yourself!

Questions:
F – Feature your latest book obsession (it doesn’t have to be your current read)
I – Indicate which book/s you are looking forward to reading this weekend.
F – Favorite quote of the week/day
F – Five things you’re happy or grateful for this week.

F – Feature your latest book obsession (it doesn’t have to be your current read)

Magic Triumphs

I’ve heard so many good things about the Kate Daniels series that I really want to read it now.

I – Indicate which book/s you are looking forward to reading this weekend.

Clean Sweep

I just started this beauty and so far I’m enjoying it a lot.

F – Favorite quote of the week/day

“When you’ve been fighting for it all your life
You’ve been struggling to make things right
That’s how a superhero learns to fly
(Every day, every hour
Turn the pain into power)

When you’ve been fighting for it all your life
You’ve been working every day and night
That’s how a superhero learns to fly
(Every day, every hour
Turn the pain into power)”
― Superheroes – The Script

Not a quote this time but the extract of a song. I love this song so much. It just reaches in and inspires you when life tries to bring you down.

F – Five things you’re happy or grateful for this week.

1. My mind’s kind of blank today. I guess I’m grateful I’m alive.
2. Music, especially amazing songs like The Script’s Superheroes.
3. Books, for making me feel better when I’m not.
4. Good friends for being here for you when you need them to.
5. THANK GOD IT’S FRIDAY!

Wish you all a good weekend.

Author:

I'm a die-hard Book Dragon and also an advanced introvert. My blog's about books, books and more books. (yep, that was easy) I might, from time to time, write about life and its vagaries. I like taking pictures of books and doing origami and cross-stitch.

Leave a comment