Posted in Blog Memes, F is For Friday

F Is For Friday – 03 May 2019

I finally opened my Etsy shop – Nomadic Worlds! Yay! I’ll be selling book sleeves and cross-stitched mug wraps/ mug cozies. I’m working on some more cross stitch products which will come later on.

I got this cool new tv show to watch – The Order, which has been pretty cool and entertaining. How are you guys spending your Friday?

How to participate in the meme:
1. Credit the creator of this tag (Me! 😉 ) and link back.
2. Answer the four questions to the best of your ability.
3. Most important of all, enjoy yourself!

Questions:
F – Feature your latest book obsession (it doesn’t have to be your current read)
I – Indicate which book/s you are looking forward to reading this weekend.
F – Favorite quote of the week/day
F – Five things you’re happy or grateful for this week.

F – Feature your latest book obsession (it doesn’t have to be your current read)

Spindrift and the Orchid

How amazing is this cover? I just came across this book today and I can’t wait to read it.

I – Indicate which book/s you are looking forward to reading this weekend.

40651267

I need to finish Vicious this weekend.

F – Favorite quote of the week/day

“If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude.”
– Maya Angelou

Wise words to remember. Attitude’s everything. Sometimes, it’s the only thing that can make the difference between depression and being okay.

F – Five things you’re happy or grateful for this week.

1. A big thanks to whoever’s up there watching over me and giving me the strength to keep going on.
2. Lazy days at home.
3. Great Books.
4. Cool TV shows like The Order which I’ve recently binge-watched and loved it.
5. Days of doing nothing but staying in bed. (Ah, if only!)

Wish you all a good weekend.

Author:

I'm a die-hard Book Dragon and also an advanced introvert. My blog's about books, books and more books. (yep, that was easy) I might, from time to time, write about life and its vagaries. I like taking pictures of books and doing origami and cross-stitch.

6 thoughts on “F Is For Friday – 03 May 2019

Leave a comment